Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

The whole staff was wonderful, helpful and personal!!! They walked us thru 2 deaths of loved ones in 2 months. They sent emails at all the right times to meet our needs in time of grief. I would recommend them to any one!!!!! Thank you again The Cvetich family

5 stars
Kimberley Cvetich December 07, 2022

Kyle was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. Thank you for making this difficult time easier.

5 stars
sima margulis May 04, 2022

Service was exceptional, they took care of all my needs and fulfilled all of my needs as agreed to. I would highly recommend.

5 stars
Steve Birnbaum June 07, 2022

An amazingly caring organization offering the best service at this difficult time. What an amazingly lovely staff .

5 stars
Katharine Rubenstein July 15, 2022

Thank you all

5 stars
Sarah Levy October 25, 2022

Dallas Jewish Funerals did excellent in taking care of my dad from the moment he passed away, to well after his funeral. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Andrew Schultz

Cristela was the kindest and most compassionate person at the most difficult time. She and her staff were always only a phone call away, always available, always reassuring. I am so grateful.

5 stars
Debbie Barnes

The staff was both compassionate and professional. It must have been a challenge, as our service was at the military memorial cemetery and they were giving each funeral only a limited amount of time. Also, there were several of us working on the arrangements - two friends here in Dallas and a son who lives out of state. The rabbi they found did an excellent job, too. We did wish for better live-streaming equipment, but they made do with an iPhone and people were able to follow along.

5 stars
Andrea Allen

Your team was amazing, my mom was under so much stress and she had a group of amazing people helping her through everything. Lidia was the sweetest and kindest person due to the holiday weekend we had to spend the weekend there and Lidia was so helpful and spent most of Sunday helping us with everything. The funeral day was hard but your whole team was there to help, even bringing water bottles for the heat of the day. Something sad was made beautiful and we were beyond impressed and grateful.

5 stars
Madison

You have a very easy to navigate website. Chip Rosenson was not a family member - he was a good friend. And I appreciate how "on the ball you were" and the good job that you did Thank you!

5 stars
Patricia Shaughnessy

Thank you for doing a fantastic job of my father Mel's funeral and thank you for all your help. Our family was overwhelmed by the compassion shown to us during this very sad time. You took care of every detail with professionalism, grace and understanding. We appreciated the fact that everything was explained, and guiding us through the process helped while grieving. You have that gift, and families appreciate your ability to help them. We really do not know what we would have done without you. You were our sounding board, you went over and above for us and you can tell you really care about each and everyone of us. Thank you again and again, Jackie Freedman and Family

5 stars
Jackie Freedman

I cannot put into words my feelings with respect to the professionalism, guidance and caring of the entire staff at Dallas Jewish Funerals. Not being of the Jewish faith, their willingness to answer all my questions and steer me in the right direction was so appreciated. Unfortunately my husband passed away on March 28th and the nation was already in the initial stages of sheltering in place. We were unable to have the service with more than 10 individuals and that is still the case as I write this review. Throughout the entire process, Masha Pavlov has been available to answer all my questions and provide guidance as to when I might be able to conduct a full service for my husband. Even though I have now made the decision to wait until Fall to proceed, they continue to keep me informed and lead me through the process. I am confident they will assist me with all my needs until such time I can gather friends and family for the proper service. I would recommend Dallas Jewish Funerals in a heartbeat.

5 stars
Linda Korn

Lydia was simply amazing, taking care of every single detail and so very sincere.

5 stars
Anita Simon

The funeral was lovely, and Lydia and Masha were very nice and very helpful in taking care of details in an overwhelming situation. Thank you.

5 stars
Katherine Polakoff

I want to take this time to thank you, Kenney, and the staff of Dallas Jewish Funerals for making my family very comfortable during a very difficult time in our lives. The attention to detail that was shown to me and my family was very reassuring and of great comfort to us. Also, not having to explain the nuances of our faith regarding the proper care and respect of our loved one is of great importance. Your staff knew exactly what to do and they did a beautiful job. I would recommend you and Dallas Jewish Funerals to anyone who needs your services.

5 stars
Mark Goodman

I accompanied my father to a different company to plan and prepay his funeral. The large group drew out the meeting, tried to up sell everything and said they would send finalized quote the following day. After two weeks we never heard back, our phone calls were not answered, so he went to Dallas Jewish Funerals. The difference was night and day! At Dallas Jewish Funerals he was warmly welcomed, prices and choices were clear and upfront and the process was what we expected from the start. To top it all off, the cost was ONE THIRD of what the first place quoted for the same coffin, same services and they are non-discriminatory regarding where you are being buried. They work with every cemetery around. I will be going back soon myself to arrange my own services and wish we had used them when my mother past last year. It would have brought me much more peace of mind.

5 stars
sheryl radman January 16, 2019

Thank you Kyle for helping our family every step of the way during an emotionally difficult time. You took care of us impeccably. You are definitely in the right line of work. We appreciate you all.

5 stars
Laura Leighton May 17, 2022

Dallas Jewish Funerals did an excellent job taking care of our beloved father. They took care of all the details from the moment he passed away, until they delivered the death certificates weeks after the funeral. I highly recommend this company.

5 stars
Andrew Schultz July 12, 2022

There are the nicest people ever to be working with. I knew nothing and everyone walked me through everything

5 stars
Renee Schere August 11, 2022

Kyle made a difficult situation so much easier. He went above and beyond to help make the service one that brought comfort and allowed us to honor our loved one. We would have been completely lost without his support and guidance

5 stars
Beth Rubertas October 31, 2022

Masha, Zane, and the entire staff of Dallas Jewish Funerals were so wonderful and supportive throughout all funeral arrangements for my husband. We live in Dallas but the funeral was in Houston. They handled every detail with care and compassion, coordinated the arrangements with Houston Jewish Funerals and were present for the entire service in Houston. My family and I can’t thank them enough.

5 stars
Marilynn Baron

I and my family were very, very pleased with the service that was given to us upon the passing of our mother z"l. Especially since I live far away this was so helpful. Kudos to you all and may you continue to serve the community in such a nice and caring way.

5 stars
Shoshana Wege

You all were the truest and most befitting description of a blessing to have by my and my family’s side through an incredibly difficult experience. We will always be deeply grateful for your guidance and support in honoring our father’s life and laying him to rest.

5 stars
Austin Clar

Lydia & Staff, provided outstanding professional, caring, dedicated funeral arrangements support!!! Great Service!!!

5 stars
Mark Silverberg

As good as gets in a pandemic and with difficult circumstance. I appreciate your efforts to reach out. This has been an emotionally charged experience for so many reasons with most of family not locally available. Gr8 job.

5 stars
Diane Rutkofsky

Dallas Jewish Funerals handled both our mother’s funeral in early 2019 and our father’s recent one. In both cases, I cannot express enough how professional, expedient, and simply “on it” they are, with respect to every last detail. Their pricing schedule is very well laid out and very fair; there are no hidden costs, once decisions are made. Their care and work ethic, along with their compassion are second to none. Both Masha and Lydia teamed up to do everything we wanted, and they prepared us for everything. Highly recommend.

5 stars
Pam Burg

PERFECT. Kind, courteous, thoughtful, efficient. Couldn't have asked for better care of my husband, me or our children during the worst time of our lives - losing my husband and their father - especially in the most trying of times - the first days of the shut down/lock down/craziness of the world - when the Coronavirus was first hitting us all. In the best of times, it is the most painful time of our life, but in the worst of times, it was done with not one glitch.

5 stars
OriAnn Phillips

My wife passed away in the Dallas area visiting our children. We live in Columbus, Ohio and had little knowledge of what was available in the Dallas area for Jewish funeral services. I was referred to Dallas Jewish Funerals by someone who had used their services and was very pleased. I contacted Masha and she came to the hospital in Irving where my wife was in Hospice and met with us about what they could offer. Everything was handled in a first rate manner. We had a memorial service at their very attractive facilities in Plano and they handled all of the arrangements for her transfer back to Ohio, including coordinating with the funeral home in Ohio, about all the arrangements on that end. Thanks to Masha and Lydia, a very sad situation was far less stressful because of the help they provided me and my family during this time.

5 stars
Kenneth Beckholt

Scott and Lydia did a very sympathetic, understanding, professional job helping us to bury my husband. Very sad time but they were amazing in guiding us along the way.

5 stars
Valerie Potash