Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Great group of people very warm and heartfelt, They earned our love and respect highly recommend!

5 stars
James Zollo April 09, 2024

I want to thank Ana & Sarah for all their help, especially, because I communicated with them from out of town. Keep up all the good work you do during what is a very stressful time. Julia

5 stars
Julia Beren-Sosnick March 15, 2024
5 stars
Robin Kempler January 12, 2024

Stephen Blend with Dallas Jewish Funerals did a great job of handling everything that needed to happen surrounding the passing of my mother. All I had to do was call and let him know when it happened. He was/is available 24/7 to answer any questions. I highly recommend this company. They give peace of mind during a difficult time.

5 stars
Karen Walters January 12, 2024

Great Job! Very Caring and Compasionate!

5 stars
Glenn White January 12, 2024

This has been the most professional and compassionate group of individuals we have ever met. From the first call we made to them, the very first words was condolences rather than price up front. The integrity and professionalism they handled Anthony will never be forgotten. Ana Arias and Rabbi Craig Rosentstein handled everything and helped us when we had nothing and no one in our corner. Words could not describe how much they helped lay our loved one to rest. Thank you you guys were a true mitzvah to us we love you!

5 stars
Lauren and Tim Caswell January 09, 2024

Stephen Blend with Dallas Funeral Services was a kind, caring, supportive professional who walked me through all the steps in making sure the funeral preparations and funerals for both my parents ran smoothly. He and his entire staff were prompt in responding and delightful to work with. I highly recommend contacting Stephen when the need arises. You will be in good hands!

5 stars
Lynn Magid November 29, 2023

Cristela always got back to me in a timely manner and all was taken care of with kindness.

5 stars
Simone Armon November 11, 2023

Thank you ladies for being there for us at the worst time of our life. You were so kind and I know she was taken care of with respect! It is never goodbye but see you later! 💔

5 stars
michaela bell October 03, 2023

Dallas Jewish funerals everyone and especially Ana, was a pleasure to work with and they made a very hard time much easier.

5 stars
karen silberman September 19, 2023

I am so thankful for the team at Dallas Jewish Funerals. They were very prompt, kind, and comforting during a very difficult time. They explained details in detail and we’re very patient

5 stars
Rachel Minsky August 26, 2023

Dallas Jewish Funerals was so helpful in guiding me when my mom passed away. Stephen made himself available 24 hours a day. He told me exactly what to do and who to contact for everything. They made such a difficult time easier to maneuver through.

5 stars
Monica Susman June 21, 2023

Sarah and the entire group at Dallas Jewish Funerals has been amazing in this trying time in our lives. The warmth and compassion they have shown is refreshing.

5 stars
Michael Brothman May 12, 2023

Dallas Jewish Funerals showed sensitivity and were very helpful in getting through an emotional experience.

5 stars
Scott Miller April 21, 2023

They were there every step of the way with kindness and compassion. Demonstrating honesty and integrity not often seen in this arena. Very favorable pricing. highly recommend in the unfortunate event you need their services.

5 stars
Alan Karp March 14, 2023

Worked with Kyle Ko, and I cannot say enough great things about him and his services. Very prompt, always went above and beyond, very honest and up front. Everything was great working with Kyle Ko, he handled the passing of my father with so much respect, and provided everything in-time for my father's funeral service. Additionally the urns selection is fantastic, we love how ours came out.

5 stars
Nick Aegerter January 31, 2023

I accompanied my father to a different company to plan and prepay his funeral. The large group drew out the meeting, tried to up sell everything and said they would send finalized quote the following day. After two weeks we never heard back, our phone calls were not answered, so he went to Dallas Jewish Funerals. The difference was night and day! At Dallas Jewish Funerals he was warmly welcomed, prices and choices were clear and upfront and the process was what we expected from the start. To top it all off, the cost was ONE THIRD of what the first place quoted for the same coffin, same services and they are non-discriminatory regarding where you are being buried. They work with every cemetery around. I will be going back soon myself to arrange my own services and wish we had used them when my mother past last year. It would have brought me much more peace of mind.

5 stars
sheryl radman January 16, 2019

Thank you Kyle for helping our family every step of the way during an emotionally difficult time. You took care of us impeccably. You are definitely in the right line of work. We appreciate you all.

5 stars
Laura Leighton May 17, 2022

Dallas Jewish Funerals did an excellent job taking care of our beloved father. They took care of all the details from the moment he passed away, until they delivered the death certificates weeks after the funeral. I highly recommend this company.

5 stars
Andrew Schultz July 12, 2022

There are the nicest people ever to be working with. I knew nothing and everyone walked me through everything

5 stars
Renee Schere August 11, 2022

Kyle made a difficult situation so much easier. He went above and beyond to help make the service one that brought comfort and allowed us to honor our loved one. We would have been completely lost without his support and guidance

5 stars
Beth Rubertas October 31, 2022

Masha, Zane, and the entire staff of Dallas Jewish Funerals were so wonderful and supportive throughout all funeral arrangements for my husband. We live in Dallas but the funeral was in Houston. They handled every detail with care and compassion, coordinated the arrangements with Houston Jewish Funerals and were present for the entire service in Houston. My family and I can’t thank them enough.

5 stars
Marilynn Baron

I and my family were very, very pleased with the service that was given to us upon the passing of our mother z"l. Especially since I live far away this was so helpful. Kudos to you all and may you continue to serve the community in such a nice and caring way.

5 stars
Shoshana Wege

You all were the truest and most befitting description of a blessing to have by my and my family’s side through an incredibly difficult experience. We will always be deeply grateful for your guidance and support in honoring our father’s life and laying him to rest.

5 stars
Austin Clar

Lydia & Staff, provided outstanding professional, caring, dedicated funeral arrangements support!!! Great Service!!!

5 stars
Mark Silverberg

As good as gets in a pandemic and with difficult circumstance. I appreciate your efforts to reach out. This has been an emotionally charged experience for so many reasons with most of family not locally available. Gr8 job.

5 stars
Diane Rutkofsky

Dallas Jewish Funerals handled both our mother’s funeral in early 2019 and our father’s recent one. In both cases, I cannot express enough how professional, expedient, and simply “on it” they are, with respect to every last detail. Their pricing schedule is very well laid out and very fair; there are no hidden costs, once decisions are made. Their care and work ethic, along with their compassion are second to none. Both Masha and Lydia teamed up to do everything we wanted, and they prepared us for everything. Highly recommend.

5 stars
Pam Burg

PERFECT. Kind, courteous, thoughtful, efficient. Couldn't have asked for better care of my husband, me or our children during the worst time of our lives - losing my husband and their father - especially in the most trying of times - the first days of the shut down/lock down/craziness of the world - when the Coronavirus was first hitting us all. In the best of times, it is the most painful time of our life, but in the worst of times, it was done with not one glitch.

5 stars
OriAnn Phillips

My wife passed away in the Dallas area visiting our children. We live in Columbus, Ohio and had little knowledge of what was available in the Dallas area for Jewish funeral services. I was referred to Dallas Jewish Funerals by someone who had used their services and was very pleased. I contacted Masha and she came to the hospital in Irving where my wife was in Hospice and met with us about what they could offer. Everything was handled in a first rate manner. We had a memorial service at their very attractive facilities in Plano and they handled all of the arrangements for her transfer back to Ohio, including coordinating with the funeral home in Ohio, about all the arrangements on that end. Thanks to Masha and Lydia, a very sad situation was far less stressful because of the help they provided me and my family during this time.

5 stars
Kenneth Beckholt

Scott and Lydia did a very sympathetic, understanding, professional job helping us to bury my husband. Very sad time but they were amazing in guiding us along the way.

5 stars
Valerie Potash
5 stars
Ginger Uhr April 10, 2024

Attentive, informative, and caring service. Dallas Jewish Funerals had the expertise and compassion to help us through a difficult time.

5 stars
Boaz N. Adler March 08, 2024
5 stars
Reesa Kaplan January 12, 2024
5 stars
sam avsh January 12, 2024

This has been the most professional and compassionate group of individuals we have ever met. From the first call we made to them, the very first words was condolences rather than price up front. The integrity and professionalism they handled Anthony will never be forgotten. Ana Arias and Rabbi Craig Rosentstein handled everything and helped us when we had nothing and no one in our corner. Words could not describe how much they helped lay our loved one to rest. Thank you you guys were a true mitzvah to us we love you!

5 stars
Timothy Caswell January 10, 2024

Everything about our experience with Dallas Jewish Funerals was ideal. Thoughtful, caring, communicative and responsive. Obviously that time for any family can be emotional and difficult, but DJF - and everyone who works there - made things very easy for us - and all of them were kind and understanding. They had a complete grasp of what is needed and how to service their clients. We are very thankful and happy.

5 stars
Michael Speier December 22, 2023

Cristela, Logan and the entire staff were so warm and understanding during a very difficult time. My sisters and I were plannng our dad’s funeral from Dallas even though the actual service took place in Houston. We were so comfortable letting them help us with all the details to make our dad’s service a time of remembrance and honor.

5 stars
Sandra Kyle November 21, 2023

I want to thank Logan and Ana and staff at Dallas Jewish Funerals for their warmth, compassion, and support as they guided and supported us, as we put my dear mother to rest! They were so supportive and such good listeners to our feelings and concerns! I thank the staff for their warmth and knowledge!!!

5 stars
K Winkler October 16, 2023

The staff was so helpful and empathetic. It was a a lovely experience during a time of great duress.

5 stars
Meaders Ozarow September 07, 2023

Jack M. Wolfson was a good friend my wife and I had known for 45 years. He lived in the neighborhood about two blocks away from our house. Jack was Jewish and we are Christians but that never affected our friendship. Jack began to have significant medical problems starting in May and it progressed to his death on September 3, 2023. Jack was a somewhat private person and we learned after his death that he had not made any plans or had any funds for his funeral. He was essentially living only on his monthly Social Security. We had no clue as to what to do. My wife read an article about free Jewish burials in New York City. The main problem was we would have to ship Jack’s body there. She asked if there was anyone in the Dallas area that could help and she was given the phone number for Dallas Jewish Funerals (DJF). This started us on the difficult road to take care of Jack. The people at DJF we unsure of what funds we might be able to provide but they stepped forward anyway and made everything happen, including a burial place at Shearith Israel Memorial Park. The burial ceremony was excellent, including Rabbi Howard Wolk and two representative from DJF, Ana Arias and Esmeralda. Ana even handed out kippahs for Jack’s non-Jewish friends. I also want to express my sincere appreciation for the tireless effort by Alan Tolmas who was the main driving force for accomplishing all that needed to be done to make this successful.

5 stars
Mike Biensen September 29, 2023

Our family was so pleased with Dallas Jewish Funerals. The staff was so caring and helpful during this difficult time.

5 stars
Hillary Block August 24, 2023

Tremendous support before, during and after the funeral from the whole staff. No details missed. Accommodating, sensitive, appropriate, kind, thorough.

5 stars
Barry Newberg May 19, 2023

When I was faced with the challenging task of planning a funeral for my father, I was totally NOT prepared. He shared his end-of-life-requests on a daily basis as he felt 90 years was a long life and he’s ready to go. While I was aware of his physical and mental decline--he was too. In late December he didn't recover from a broken hip and his passing was unexpected. My son made the ONE call that got me through this tragedy: the personal kindness and knowledge that Steve Blend brings to the table. He calls back when you leave a message...Quickly able to rescue me /us in detail what the procedure step by step. His assistance was needed to accommodate us with a plot that I thought was pre-arranged, but Steve handled that professionally. The passing of a loved one is so hard but I felt confident in the guidance, promptness, and respect displayed by Dallas Jewish Funerals. We are blessed to have Steve Birnbaum and his follow-up staff and phone personnel as they were very impressive to me! Unfortunately, 50 days later my mother passed but I made the Call……. Lynn Magid Daughter of Nancy & Ronnie Horowitz 2.17.2023 & 12.27.2022

5 stars
Lynn Magid April 30, 2023

Respectful, traditional, sensitive to halacha

5 stars
Jacob Ratner March 30, 2023

My mother died yesterday and my synagogue put me in contact with Dallas Jewish Funerals. I worked with Kyle Ko, who was warm and compassionate and much more personable than the previous funeral home I spoke with. My mom wasn’t Jewish, but Kyle helped me make arrangements that honored her wishes and allows me to begin the mourning process as a Jew. I am so grateful to him and Dallas Jewish Funerals.

5 stars
Anjelica R. February 24, 2023

The whole staff was wonderful, helpful and personal!!! They walked us thru 2 deaths of loved ones in 2 months. They sent emails at all the right times to meet our needs in time of grief. I would recommend them to any one!!!!! Thank you again The Cvetich family

5 stars
Kimberley Cvetich December 07, 2022

Kyle was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. Thank you for making this difficult time easier.

5 stars
sima margulis May 04, 2022

Service was exceptional, they took care of all my needs and fulfilled all of my needs as agreed to. I would highly recommend.

5 stars
Steve Birnbaum June 07, 2022

An amazingly caring organization offering the best service at this difficult time. What an amazingly lovely staff .

5 stars
Katharine Rubenstein July 15, 2022

Thank you all

5 stars
Sarah Levy October 25, 2022

Dallas Jewish Funerals did excellent in taking care of my dad from the moment he passed away, to well after his funeral. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Andrew Schultz

Cristela was the kindest and most compassionate person at the most difficult time. She and her staff were always only a phone call away, always available, always reassuring. I am so grateful.

5 stars
Debbie Barnes

The staff was both compassionate and professional. It must have been a challenge, as our service was at the military memorial cemetery and they were giving each funeral only a limited amount of time. Also, there were several of us working on the arrangements - two friends here in Dallas and a son who lives out of state. The rabbi they found did an excellent job, too. We did wish for better live-streaming equipment, but they made do with an iPhone and people were able to follow along.

5 stars
Andrea Allen

Your team was amazing, my mom was under so much stress and she had a group of amazing people helping her through everything. Lidia was the sweetest and kindest person due to the holiday weekend we had to spend the weekend there and Lidia was so helpful and spent most of Sunday helping us with everything. The funeral day was hard but your whole team was there to help, even bringing water bottles for the heat of the day. Something sad was made beautiful and we were beyond impressed and grateful.

5 stars
Madison

You have a very easy to navigate website. Chip Rosenson was not a family member - he was a good friend. And I appreciate how "on the ball you were" and the good job that you did Thank you!

5 stars
Patricia Shaughnessy

Thank you for doing a fantastic job of my father Mel's funeral and thank you for all your help. Our family was overwhelmed by the compassion shown to us during this very sad time. You took care of every detail with professionalism, grace and understanding. We appreciated the fact that everything was explained, and guiding us through the process helped while grieving. You have that gift, and families appreciate your ability to help them. We really do not know what we would have done without you. You were our sounding board, you went over and above for us and you can tell you really care about each and everyone of us. Thank you again and again, Jackie Freedman and Family

5 stars
Jackie Freedman

I cannot put into words my feelings with respect to the professionalism, guidance and caring of the entire staff at Dallas Jewish Funerals. Not being of the Jewish faith, their willingness to answer all my questions and steer me in the right direction was so appreciated. Unfortunately my husband passed away on March 28th and the nation was already in the initial stages of sheltering in place. We were unable to have the service with more than 10 individuals and that is still the case as I write this review. Throughout the entire process, Masha Pavlov has been available to answer all my questions and provide guidance as to when I might be able to conduct a full service for my husband. Even though I have now made the decision to wait until Fall to proceed, they continue to keep me informed and lead me through the process. I am confident they will assist me with all my needs until such time I can gather friends and family for the proper service. I would recommend Dallas Jewish Funerals in a heartbeat.

5 stars
Linda Korn

Lydia was simply amazing, taking care of every single detail and so very sincere.

5 stars
Anita Simon

The funeral was lovely, and Lydia and Masha were very nice and very helpful in taking care of details in an overwhelming situation. Thank you.

5 stars
Katherine Polakoff

I want to take this time to thank you, Kenney, and the staff of Dallas Jewish Funerals for making my family very comfortable during a very difficult time in our lives. The attention to detail that was shown to me and my family was very reassuring and of great comfort to us. Also, not having to explain the nuances of our faith regarding the proper care and respect of our loved one is of great importance. Your staff knew exactly what to do and they did a beautiful job. I would recommend you and Dallas Jewish Funerals to anyone who needs your services.

5 stars
Mark Goodman